Fri, 12/01/2017 - 09:20

SimRacing Expo 2017:

Simulationstechnik Lingnau and Race Union Ltd. supporting e-sports trade show                                 

 

On September 16 and 17 the annual tradeshow for virtual motorsport invites racing fans to get first-hand experience about the latest trends and software as well as hardware features and to experience e-sport from closest proximity. at Nürburgring. Additionally to the ADAC SimRacing Trophy, a competition for single players, the SimRacing Expo also organizes the team competition GT500. With those two formats the world‘s best simracing athletes come to Nürburgring.

SimRacing

According to the announcement of the event promoter they could win over Simulationstechnik Lingnau as official supplier. The manufacturer of race simulators will be providing its racing simulator Actoracer® not only for the single but also for the team competition. The Actoracer® gives the driver every feedback that he would be given when racing with a race car on track. Newest technologies and corresponding software simulate an impressively realistic racing experience

Race Union Ltd., developing and racing the iPhone LapTimer app "raceunion", is a successful player in motorsport for six years. Currently, they run a cooperation with Huber Racing in the Porsche Carrera Cup Germany. Race Union also engages more and more in virtual motorsport and aims at scaling the exciting topic, simracing, together with like-minded partners. The clear objective is to exploit the full potential of the industry in the long run. At SimRacing Expo 2017 important players from the international simracing scene will be brought on stage for a panel discussion by Race Union to discuss the future of the e-sport e-racing.

As simracing fans have a strong connection to real racing and real sports cars, there’s a special highlight awaiting all visitors in September: at the same time and at the same place the world’s biggest GT3 race series, the Blancpain GT Series takes place. Legendary sports cars and dream sports cars such as Porsche, Lamborghini, McLaren, Audi, Aston Martin, AMG and BMW will enchant the fans. Also present: the RCCO, with their electric-powered slot cars and RC (radio controlled) cars. Last year nearly 15,000 visitors attended.

On

01.12.2017

SimRacing Expo 2017:

Simulationstechnik Lingnau und Race Union Ltd. unterstützen ESportmesse                                  

 

Die jährlich stattfindende Messe für virtuellen Motorsport am Nürburgring lädt vom 16.-17. September dazu ein, sich aus erster Hand über die aktuellen Trends, Soft- und Hardware zu informieren und den E-Sport aus nächster Nähe zu erleben. Neben der ADAC Simracing Trophy, einem Wettbewerb für Einzelspieler, wird mit dem GT500 in diesem Jahr erstmalig auch ein Teamwettbewerb live vor Ort stattfinden, der die Weltelite der Szene an den Nürburgring lockt.

SimRacing

Wie der Veranstalter nun bekanntgab, konnte in diesem Jahr Simulationstechnik Lingnau als offizieller Ausstatter gewonnen werden. Der Hersteller für Rennsimulatoren wird sowohl für den Einzel- als auch den Teamwettbewerb seinen Rennsimulator Actoracer® zur Verfügung stellen. Der Actoracer® vermittelt dem Fahrer jegliches Feedback welches man mit einem Rennwagen auf einer Rennstrecke erleben kann. Neuste Technologien und entsprechende Software simulieren in unglaublicher Art und Weise ein beeindruckendes Renngefühl.

Die Race Union Ltd. ist Entwickler- und Betreiber der iPhone LapTimer App "raceunion" und seit sechs Jahren im Motorsport erfolgreich, aktuell in Kooperation mit Huber Racing beim Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland. Race Union engagiert sich außerdem verstärkt im virtuellen Motorsport und möchte gemeinsam mit interessierten Partnern das spannende Thema Simracing weiter skalieren und das Potenzial der Branche langfristig steigern. Zur SimRacing Expo 2017 bringt Race Union wichtige Akteure aus der internationalen Szene bei einer Panel Discussion zusammen, um gemeinsam über die Zukunft des E-Sports "racing" zu sprechen.

Da Fans des Sim-Racings eine starke Beziehung zu den realen Rennen und echten Sportwagen haben, erwartet alle Besucher im September ein ganz besonderes Highlight: Zur selben Zeit und am gleichen Ort findet mit der Blancpain GT Series die größte GT 3-Rennserie der Welt statt. Hier begeistern Sportwagenlegenden und Traum-Sportwagen wie Porsche, Lamborghini, McLaren, Audi, Aston Martin, AMG sowie BMW die Fans. Außerdem mit dabei: die RCCO mit ihren elektrisch angetriebenen Modellautos (Slotcars) sowie die RC-Cars (ferngesteuerte Autos). Im vergangenen Jahr waren fast 15.000 Besucher vor Ort.

On