Sun, 09/16/2018 - 16:55

The Pure Racing Team dominates the ADAC SimRacing Expo races

First and third place in the team competition for the teams from Vienna.

ADAC Digital GT500

Fürth, 16.09.2018

It could hardly have gone better for the drivers of the Pure Racing Team: In the team competition at the ADAC SimRacing Expo at the Nürburgring they won first and third places. In between the pilots of VRS Coanda Simsport 1 lined up. Pure Racing team driver Maximilian Benecke had clearly won the individual Porsche SimRacing Trophy competition on Saturday evening.

In the team competition Benecke and his team mate Maximilian Wenig also left nothing burning in their Audi R8. They dominated the race over 100 laps over the entire circuit of the Nürburgring Grand Prix circuit. In the end they were 19 seconds ahead of Mitchell de Jong and Mack Bakkum in the Ferrari 488 GT of the Coanda team. Nevertheless, Wenig, who drove the victory over the finish line, trembled until the end: "That looked like an easy job to drive the lead home. But it wasn't that. The relief was all the greater then." Also because the team had "only" finished second last year. Benecke, the dominant driver of the ADAC SimRacing Expo weekend, said: "After the first five laps I knew we could win. We took pole and then went out two tenths per lap." For the evening he announced: "We're really celebrating, the place will burn."

Coanda's runners-up struggled a bit: "Of course we wanted to win. But it was a good race, we were really fast in the first 15 laps, but not quite like that afterwards". Behind the podium places there were a few minor skirmishes. On the whole, however, it was a very fair race, as Lars Kober from SimRacing Germany and co-organiser of the Expo summed up: "There was virtually no penalty on both days. The fifth ADAC SimRacing Expo was even bigger and more professional for him.

 

About ADAC Mittelrhein e.V.:
With more than 720,000 members, automobile club ADAC Mittelrhein e.V. includes the geographical regions around Koblenz and Trier as well as Main – the state capital of Rhineland-Palatinate – and parts of Rhenish Hesse. A hundred-percent subsidiary of ADAC Mittelrhein e.V., FW Freizeit- und Wirtschaftsdienst GmbH is the organizer of the ADAC SimRacing Expo, one of the world's biggest virtual motorsport gaming exhibits.

About co|wana GmbH:
Based in Fürth, co|wana GmbH is an experienced full-service marketing agency with many years of experience in the electronic entertainment industry. This year, co|wana has been chosen to be one of the partners responsible for organizing the ADAC SimRacing Expo 2018. Other clients of co|wana are Bethesda Softworks, Red Bull and Cooler Master. In addition, co|wana is working in trade fair construction: with its sister company media|lounge GmbH, one of the company's flagship projects is a joint booth measuring 1,000 m² at gamescom in Cologne, Germany.

Media contact:
co|wana GmbH
Florian Lenhart
Königswarter Str. 54a
90762 Fürth

eMail: press@simracingexpo.de
Phone: +49 911/37669426

 


 

 

Off

16.09.2018

Das Pure Racing Team dominiert die Rennen der ADAC SimRacing Expo

Plätze eins und drei im Teamwettbewerb für die Truppe aus Wien.

 

ADAC Digital GT500

Fürth, 16.09.2018

Es hätte kaum besser laufen können für die Fahrer des Pure Racing Teams: Im Teamwettbewerb im Rahmen der ADAC SimRacing Expo auf dem Nürburgring räumten sie die Plätze eins und drei ab. Dazwischen reihten sich die Piloten von VRS Coanda Simsport 1 ein. Dazu hatte Pure-Racing-Team-Pilot Maximilian Benecke am Samstagabend den Einzelwettbewerb Porsche SimRacing Trophy klar für sich entschieden.

Auch im Mannschaftswettbewerb ließen Benecke und sein Teamkollege Maximilian Wenig in ihrem Audi R8 nichts anbrennen. Sie dominierten das Rennen über 100 Runden über den kompletten Kurs der Grand-Prix-Strecke des Nürburgrings. Am Ende hatten sie 19 Sekunden Vorsprung auf Mitchell de Jong und Mack Bakkum im Ferrari 488 GT des Coanda-Teams. Dennoch zitterte Wenig, der den Sieg über den Zielstrich fuhr, bis zum Schluss: “Das sah nach einem leichten Job aus, den Vorsprung nach Hause zu fahren. Aber das war es nicht. Die Erleichterung war dann umso größer.” Auch, weil das Team im Vorjahr “nur” Zweiter geworden war. Benecke, der dominierende Fahrer des Wochenendes bei der ADAC SimRacing Expo, sagte: “Nach den ersten fünf Runden habe ich gewusst, dass wir gewinnen können. Wir haben die Pole geholt und dann pro Runde zwei Zehntel rausgefahren.” Für den Abend kündigte er an: “Wir feiern richtig, die Bude wird brennen.”

Die Zweitplatzierten von Coanda haderten etwas: “Wir wollten natürlich gewinnen. Aber es war ein gutes Rennen, in den ersten 15 Runden waren wir richtig schnell, danach nicht mehr ganz so.” Hinter den Podiumsplatzierten gab es zwar ein paar kleinere Scharmützel. Im großen und ganzen war es aber ein sehr faires Rennen, wie Lars Kober von SimRacing Deutschland und Mitorganisator der Expo, bilanzierte: “Es gab an beiden Tagen so gut wie keine Strafe.” Die fünfte ADAC SimRacing Expo war für ihn noch größer und professioneller.

 

Über ADAC Mittelrhein e.V.:
Mit seinen über 700.000 Mitgliedern umfasst der ADAC Mittelrhein e.V. die Regionen um Koblenz und Trier, die rheinland-pfälzische Landeshauptstadt Mainz und Teile Rheinhessens. Die FW Freizeit- und Wirtschaftsdienst GmbH ist als hundertprozentige Tochter des ADAC Mittelrhein e.V. Veranstalter der ADAC SimRacing Expo und somit einer der größten Gaming-Messen im virtuellen Motorsport.

Über co|wana GmbH:
Die co|wana GmbH mit Sitz in Fürth ist eine seit Jahren in der Electronic-Entertainment-Branche beheimatete Full-Service-Marketingagentur und 2018 erstmals mitverantwortlich für die Organisation der ADAC SimRacing Expo. Zum Kundenkreis von co|wana zählen neben dem ADAC Mittelrhein e. V. auch Bethesda Softworks, Red Bull und Coolermaster. Daneben sind die Franken auch im Messebau aktiv: Das Schwester-Unternehmen media|lounge GmbH organisiert unter anderem einen 1.000 Quadratmeter großen Gemeinschaftsstand auf der gamescom in Köln. 

Pressekontakt:
co|wana GmbH
Florian Lenhart
Königswarter Str. 54a
90762 Fürth

Mail: presse@simracingexpo.de
Tel.: 0911/37669426

 


 

 

Off