Sat, 09/15/2018 - 16:55

ADAC Digital Motorsport Cup: MSC Adenau celebrates victory and grabs championship

Pursuer AMC Birkenfeld has to leave springs in turbulent initial phase.

ADAC Digital Motorsport Cup

Fürth, 15.09.2018

That was sovereign! The SimRacers of the MSC Adenau won the last championship race of the ADAC Digital Motorsport Cup on the Grand Prix circuit of the Nürburgring and thus secured the championship. At the absolute highlight of the ADAC SimRacing Expo season, ASC Ahrweiler took second place, followed by HAC Simmern.

The drivers of the AMC Birkenfeld, who came second overall in the Eifel, only finished fifth after an extremely turbulent race for them. That was still enough for second place in the overall standings. Third was the MSC Alzey, who finished sixth in the last individual race.

An hour of thrilling racing action in front of hundreds of spectators on the Ring Boulevard and numerous observers on the PC screens at home: This was the last race of the championship with five race weekends and a total of 17 individual races of the local ADAC clubs, which was held for the first time this year. The local heroes from Adenau started the race from fourth place, Birkenfeld from ninth.

And this advantage should be decisive for the race: While the Adenauer team kept out of all the turmoil of the chaotic, because hectic initial phase, the Birkenfeld team had to take a push and a spin already in the first lap. They immediately fell back to the penultimate place, although they worked their way forward continuously during the rest of the race. But: For the very front it was not enough anymore. The Birkenfeld team was only four points behind in the overall standings in the Eifel.

But there was simply nothing here for them. Also, because the Adenauer did not make a mistake and also the drivers from Ahrweiler and Simmern drove a strong race and kept the competition at a constant distance from the podium places. Michael Baur (MSC Adenau) said: "It was very tight at the start, we got off well and then managed. Of course there was the danger that concentration would diminish because of the lead. But we continued to drive in a concentrated manner." Fabian Klein and Kevin Walter also drove in the MSC team.

AMC Birkenfeld pilot Christian Andreas Franz said: "Everything that can go wrong went wrong with us today". This started with server problems in qualifying, went on to shifting problems at the start of the race and the spin afterwards. Franz went on to say: "We gave everything we had afterwards, but didn't make it to the front again. For him it's clear: "We'll celebrate anyway and will be back again next year".

Marc Hennerici (Head of Sport and Events, ADAC Mittelrhein e.V.) said: "The first year has already worked well for the organisation. For next season we know what we have to improve". As a reward for the thrilling premiere season, each club received six pairs of SimRacing gloves, which were specially produced.

 

About ADAC Mittelrhein e.V.:
With more than 720,000 members, automobile club ADAC Mittelrhein e.V. includes the geographical regions around Koblenz and Trier as well as Main – the state capital of Rhineland-Palatinate – and parts of Rhenish Hesse. A hundred-percent subsidiary of ADAC Mittelrhein e.V., FW Freizeit- und Wirtschaftsdienst GmbH is the organizer of the ADAC SimRacing Expo, one of the world's biggest virtual motorsport gaming exhibits.

About co|wana GmbH:
Based in Fürth, co|wana GmbH is an experienced full-service marketing agency with many years of experience in the electronic entertainment industry. This year, co|wana has been chosen to be one of the partners responsible for organizing the ADAC SimRacing Expo 2018. Other clients of co|wana are Bethesda Softworks, Red Bull and Cooler Master. In addition, co|wana is working in trade fair construction: with its sister company media|lounge GmbH, one of the company's flagship projects is a joint booth measuring 1,000 m² at gamescom in Cologne, Germany.

Media contact:
co|wana GmbH
Florian Lenhart
Königswarter Str. 54a
90762 Fürth

eMail: press@simracingexpo.de
Phone: +49 911/37669426

 


 

 

Off

15.09.2018

ADAC Digital Motorsport Cup: MSC Adenau feiert Sieg und Meisterschaft

Verfolger AMC Birkenfeld muss in turbulenter Anfangsphase Federn lassen.

ADAC Digital Motorsport Cup

Fürth, 15.09.2018

Das war souverän! Die SimRacer des MSC Adenau haben das letzte Meisterschaftsrennen des ADAC Digital Motorsport Cup auf der Grand-Prix-Strecke des Nürburgrings gewonnen und sich damit die Meisterschaft gesichert. Beim absoluten Saisonhöhepunkt im Rahmen der ADAC SimRacing Expo belegte der ASC Ahrweiler den zweiten Platz, gefolgt vom HAC Simmern.

Die Fahrer des AMC Birkenfeld, die als Gesamtzweite in die Eifel gekommen waren, wurden nach einem für sie äußerst turbulenten Rennen nur Fünfte. Das reichte dennoch für Rang zwei in der Gesamtwertung. Dritter wurde hier der MSC Alzey, der im letzten Einzelrennen den sechsten Platz belegte.

Eine Stunde lang packende Rennaction vor Hunderten Zuschauern auf dem Ring-Boulevard und zahlreichen Beobachtern an den PC-Bildschirmen zuhause: Das bot das letzte Rennen der Meisterschaft mit fünf Rennwochenenden und insgesamt 17 Einzelrennen der ADAC-Ortsclubs, die in diesem Jahr zum ersten Mal ausgefahren wurde. Die Lokalmatadoren aus Adenau gingen von Platz vier ins Rennen, Birkenfeld von Startplatz neun.

Und dieser Vorteil sollte rennentscheidend sein: Während sich die Adenauer aus sämtlichen Tumulten der chaotischen, weil hektischen Anfangsphase raushielten, mussten die Birkenfelder schon in der ersten Runde einen Schubser samt Dreher einstecken. Sie fielen sofort auf den vorletzten Platz zurück, arbeiteten sich im weiteren Rennverlauf zwar kontinuierlich nach vorne. Aber: Für ganz vorne reichte es nicht mehr. Dabei waren die Birkenfelder mit nur vier Punkten Rückstand in der Gesamtwertung in die Eifel gekommen.

Doch hier war einfach nichts für sie drin. Auch, weil sich die Adenauer keinen Schnitzer leisteten und auch die Fahrer aus Ahrweiler und Simmern ein starkes Rennen fuhren und die Konkurrenz stetig auf Distanz zu den Podiumsplätzen hielten. Michael Baur (MSC Adenau) sagte: „Am Start war es sehr eng, wir sind gut weggekommen, haben dann verwaltet. Natürlich war die Gefahr da, dass die Konzentration wegen des Vorsprungs nachlässt. Aber wir sind konzentriert weitergefahren.“ Mit im MSC-Team fuhren auch Fabian Klein und Kevin Walter.

AMC-Birkenfeld-Pilot Christian Andreas Franz meinte: „Bei uns ist heute alles schiefgelaufen, was schief laufen kann.“ Das fing bei Serverproblemen im Qualifying an, ging weiter zu Schaltproblemen zum Rennstart und dem Dreher danach. Franz sagte weiter: „Wir haben danach alles gegeben, haben es aber nicht mehr nach ganz vorne geschafft.“ Für ihn steht fest: „Wir feiern trotzdem und sind auch nächstes Jahr wieder dabei.“

Marc Hennerici (Leiter Sport und Event, ADAC Mittelrhein e.V.) sagte: „Das erste Jahr hat in der Organisation schon gut funktioniert. Für nächste Saison wissen wir, was wir verbessern müssen.“ Als Belohnung für die packende Premierensaison gab es für jeden Verein sechs Paare SimRacing-Handschuhe, die extra produziert worden sind.

 

Über ADAC Mittelrhein e.V.:
Mit seinen über 700.000 Mitgliedern umfasst der ADAC Mittelrhein e.V. die Regionen um Koblenz und Trier, die rheinland-pfälzische Landeshauptstadt Mainz und Teile Rheinhessens. Die FW Freizeit- und Wirtschaftsdienst GmbH ist als hundertprozentige Tochter des ADAC Mittelrhein e.V. Veranstalter der ADAC SimRacing Expo und somit einer der größten Gaming-Messen im virtuellen Motorsport.

Über co|wana GmbH:
Die co|wana GmbH mit Sitz in Fürth ist eine seit Jahren in der Electronic-Entertainment-Branche beheimatete Full-Service-Marketingagentur und 2018 erstmals mitverantwortlich für die Organisation der ADAC SimRacing Expo. Zum Kundenkreis von co|wana zählen neben dem ADAC Mittelrhein e. V. auch Bethesda Softworks, Red Bull und Coolermaster. Daneben sind die Franken auch im Messebau aktiv: Das Schwester-Unternehmen media|lounge GmbH organisiert unter anderem einen 1.000 Quadratmeter großen Gemeinschaftsstand auf der gamescom in Köln. 

Pressekontakt:
co|wana GmbH
Florian Lenhart
Königswarter Str. 54a
90762 Fürth

Mail: presse@simracingexpo.de
Tel.: 0911/37669426

 


 

 

Off