Mon, 02/11/2019 - 16:42

New Concept: eSports in Nürburgring Arena

There have never been more visitors and fans in the live stream than at the ADAC SimRacing Expo 2018. The concept of this year's event therefore adapts to the ever-increasing number of visitors: international profile, more space for exhibitors, two stages and a separate SimRacing eSports area in the Arena in the ring°boulevard. The celebrity event "Battle of the Ring" will take place again.

ADAC SimRacing Expo 2019 Concept Vision

Fürth, 11.02.2019

The ADAC SimRacing Expo attracted 20,000 visitors to the Nürburgring last year. Almost a quarter of a million people watched the event via live streaming on the Internet. The interest has never been greater: the ADAC SimRacing Expo has grown into a firmly established event within the SimRacing scene and is growing steadily – even beyond national borders.

ADAC SimRacing Expo’s International Profile
Therefore, the hosts will guide the program of the ADAC SimRacing Expo 2019 exclusively in English and the SimRacing competitions, too, will be commented in English. With this, the organizers are responding to the feedback of the community, as visitors, exhibitors and eSports participants from all over the world travel to the Eifel to enjoy their hobby of analogue and virtual racing. The Blancpain GT Series, which will take place at the Nürburgring in 2019 at the same time, will also attract a predominantly multilingual audience at the Ring.

eSports Center in the Nürburgring Arena
What’s also new is the separation between the exhibitor and eSports areas. This year, the competitive SimRacing program focuses primarily on the arena – including stage and video wall. Visitors will also be able to follow the events more easily due to tiered seating and a total of 5,000 seats in the arena. The legendary ring°wall in the exhibitor area will continue to be used and will be supplemented by a stage for topics related to SimRacing, exhibitors and motorsports in general.

"Battle of the Ring" 2.0
The celebrity competition "Battle of the Ring" will once again be part of the program. In 2018, four celebrities competed in drifting, SimRacing, RC car racing as well as on the Carrera racetrack. German TV host and entrepreneur Sidney Hoffmann, model and stuntwoman Miriam Höller, racing driver Daniel Abt and ex-DTM professional driver Christian Menzel participated in the competition. For 2019, however, the candidates have not yet been determined.

For more information on the event, please go to www.simracingexpo.de, Facebook or Instagram. The ADAC SimRacing Expo 2019 will take place from Friday, August 30 to Sunday, September 1 at the Nürburgring. Information on tickets and prices will be announced by the organizers shortly on the social media channels and on the website.

 

About ADAC Mittelrhein e.V.:
With over 720,000 members, the ADAC Mittelrhein e.V. includes the regions around Koblenz and Trier, the Rhineland-Palatinate state capital Mainz and parts of Rhinehesse. As a wholly-owned subsidiary of ADAC Mittelrhein e.V., the ADAC Travel & Event Mittelrhein GmbH is the organizer of the ADAC SimRacing Expo, one of the largest gaming trade fairs in virtual motor sport.

About co|wana GmbH:
co|wana GmbH, based in Fürth, Germany, has been a full-service marketing agency in the electronic entertainment industry for many years and has been jointly responsible for the organization of the ADAC SimRacing Expo since 2018. co|wana's customers include ADAC Mittelrhein e. V., Bethesda Softworks, Red Bull and Coolermaster. The Franconians are also active in exhibition stand construction: the affiliate media|lounge GmbH organizes, among other things, a 1,000 square meter joint stand at gamescom in Cologne.

Press Contact:
co|wana GmbH
Florian Lenhart
Königswarter Str. 54a
90762 Fürth
Email: press@simracingexpo.de
Phone.: +49 (0) 911/37669426


 

 

ADAC SimRacing Expo Concept 2019
On

11.02.2019

Neues Konzept: eSports in Arena am Nürburgring

Nie gab es mehr Besucher und Fans im Livestream als zur ADAC SimRacing Expo 2018. Das Konzept der diesjährigen Veranstaltung passt sich deshalb an den immer größeren Ansturm an: Internationale Ausrichtung, mehr Platz für Aussteller, zwei Bühnen und ein separierter SimRacing-eSports-Bereich in der Arena im ring°boulevard. Das Promi-Event „Battle of the Ring“ findet erneut statt.

ADAC SimRacing Expo 2019 Concept Vision

Fürth, 11.02.2019

20.000 Besucher hat die ADAC SimRacing Expo im vergangenen Jahr an den Nürburgring gelockt. Knapp eine Viertelmillion Zuschauer verfolgten die Veranstaltung im Livestream. Ein größeres Interesse hat es bis dato nicht gegeben – die ADAC SimRacing Expo ist mittlerweile eine feste Größe innerhalb der SimRacing-Szene. Mit dem Wachstum gehen auch einige Herausforderungen einher, denn das Event ist überregionaler denn je.

Internationale Ausrichtung der ADAC SimRacing Expo
Deshalb führen die Moderatoren ausschließlich in englischer Sprache durch das Programm der ADAC SimRacing Expo 2019. Auch die Kommentatoren der SimRacing-Wettbewerbe begleiten die einzelnen Rennen exklusiv auf Englisch. Damit gehen die Veranstalter auf das Feedback der Community ein, da sowohl Besucher als auch Aussteller und eSports-Teilnehmer aus aller Welt in die Eifel reisen, um ihrem Hobby vom analogen und virtuellen Racing zu frönen. Die auch 2019 gleichzeitig am Nürburgring stattfindende Rennserie Blancpain GT Series sorgt zusätzlich für ein überwiegend multilinguales Publikum am Ring.

eSports-Mittelpunkt in der Nürburgring-Arena
Neu ist außerdem die Trennung zwischen Aussteller- und eSports-Bereich. Das kompetitive SimRacing-Programm konzentriert sich in diesem Jahr vor allem auf die Arena – inklusive Bühne und Videowall. Damit erhält das Thema eSports allgemein mehr Raum. Außerdem können die Besucher den Events auf den Rängen mit insgesamt 5.000 Sitzen in der Arena noch besser folgen. Die legendäre ring°wall im Ausstellerbereich bleibt auch weiterhin im Einsatz und wird ergänzt um eine Bühne für SimRacing-, Aussteller- und allgemeine Motorsport-Themen.

„Battle of the Ring“ 2.0
Erneuter Bestandteil des Programms ist auch in diesem Jahr der Promi-Wettkampf „Battle of the Ring“. 2018 traten vier Promis im Drifting, SimRacing, RC-Car-Racing und auf der Carrera-Rennbahn gegeneinander an. Mit dabei waren Sidney Hoffmann („Die PS-Profis – Mehr Power aus dem Pott“), Model und Stuntfrau Miriam Höller, Rennfahrer Daniel Abt und Ex-DTM-Profirennfahrer Christian Menzel. Die Kandidaten für 2019 stehen indes noch nicht fest.

Weitere Infos zur Veranstaltung gibt es unter www.simracingexpo.de, auf Facebook und Instagram. Die ADAC SimRacing Expo 2019 findet von Freitag, den 30. August bis Sonntag, den 1. September am Nürburgring statt. Informationen über Tickets und Preise geben die Veranstalter in Kürze auf den Social-Media-Kanälen und auf der Website bekannt.

 

Über ADAC Mittelrhein e.V.:
Mit seinen über 720.000 Mitgliedern umfasst der ADAC Mittelrhein e.V. die Regionen um Koblenz und Trier, die rheinland-pfälzische Landeshauptstadt Mainz und Teile Rheinhessens. ADAC Travel & Event Mittelrhein GmbH ist als hundertprozentige Tochter des ADAC Mittelrhein e.V. Veranstalter der ADAC SimRacing Expo und somit einer der größten Gaming-Messen im virtuellen Motorsport.

Über co|wana GmbH:
Die co|wana GmbH mit Sitz in Fürth ist eine seit Jahren in der Electronic-Entertainment-Branche beheimatete Full-Service-Marketingagentur und 2018 erstmals mitverantwortlich für die Organisation der ADAC SimRacing Expo. Zum Kundenkreis von co|wana zählen neben dem ADAC Mittelrhein e. V. auch Bethesda Softworks, Red Bull und Coolermaster. Daneben sind die Franken auch im Messebau aktiv: Das Schwester-Unternehmen media|lounge GmbH organisiert unter anderem einen 1.000 Quadratmeter großen Gemeinschaftsstand auf der gamescom in Köln. 

Pressekontakt:
co|wana GmbH
Florian Lenhart
Königswarter Str. 54a
90762 Fürth

Mail: presse@simracingexpo.de
Tel.: 0911/37669426

 


 

 

ADAC SimRacing Expo Concept 2019
On