The world's best eSports drivers are getting ready for an extraordinary SimRacing competition | Simracing Expo
Tue, 08/06/2019 - 09:45

The world's best eSports drivers are getting ready for an extraordinary SimRacing competition

Once again, the ADAC SimRacing Expo will host visitors, motorsport enthusiasts and SimRacers – and once again, the stars of the international SimRacing scene will meet at the Nürburgring. This year, the ADAC SimRacing Expo will take place between August 30 and September 1. As one of the world's biggest SimRacing shows with numerous eSports events and exciting exhibitors covering SimRacing and slot cars, the ADAC SimRacing Expo is the perfect event for the whole family. Entrance to the expo area is free of charge, visitors can make a voluntary donation for the eSports Arena.

ADAC SimRacing Expo 2019 DRseven

There is a lot to do and to see at the ADAC SimRacing Expo 2019: both the top-notch driver line-up of the Porsche SimRacing Trophy and the ADAC Digital GT500 feature more professionals than ever before. With renowned pro drivers such as Maximilian Benecke and newcomers such as Joshua K. Rogers, the events gather the all-stars of the racing scene. Visitors can see them either at the ring°arena – with 1,500 seats well-prepared to host all eSports events – or at home via live stream. 

Porsche SimRacing Trophy – a true world-class competition
June was a busy month for the competitors of the eSports single competition. Everybody who owns the SimRacing software iRacing had a chance to qualify for the Porsche SimRacing Trophy. Starting August 30, the best 36 drivers will compete for the top spots at the Nürburgring. Organizer Marc Hennerici is thrilled about the tight field: "The skill level of our competitors is breathtaking: only 0.4 seconds separate the drivers at positions #1 and #36."

Many of those who qualified are true veterans of the SimRacing scene. Maximilian Benecke won last year's event and is in this year's top ten. As the best German driver, Patrik Holzmann secured qualification position #3. The biggest surprise? Newcomer Joshua K. Rogers. The young Australian came out of nowhere and landed on position #1. He also leads at the Porsche Esports Supercup – a championship with prizes totaling over $100,000.

This year, the Porsche SimRacing Trophy has several updates in store. On Friday, the 36 competitors start their races in three groups. The drivers that score positions #8 to #11 in each group race each other in a last chance race. The best three move on to the finals. These take place on Saturday evening when the best drivers compete for the Porsche SimRacing Trophy. Additionally, the track pool has grown from six to a total of nine tracks – and drivers can give their all in both the Porsche GT3 Cup and the Porsche 911 RSR. Porsche has committed to non-cash prizes worth €10,000.

ADAC Digital GT500 with new technology
Quite a few changes are coming to the long-distance team competition. All 24 participating teams start on the same simulators: the DRseven. The world's first full-motion simulator with seven actuators and six degrees of freedom creates a more realistic driving experience than ever before. 12 simulators will be stationed in both the ring°arena and the Nürburgring eSports Lounge where the 24 teams compete in the GTE class. Additionally, the Manufacturers Club offers several exhibitor teams the chance to race for position #1 in GT3 class cars. For this event, the exhibitors use their own simulators.

Not just the new technology is best in class. The list of participants of the ADAC Digital GT500 is a high-caliber one, too – including the top 12 drivers of 2018. Successful teams such as Pure Racing, VRS Coanda, Formula One offshoots Williams eSports and Red Bull Racing eSports make sure that this event is going to be a memorable one. Newcomer team Logitech G Altus made the long trek from Australia, in addition to European teams from France, the UK and Malta. Phoenix Racing, winner of 2019's 24-hour race at Nürburgring, will send their eSports team, too – as will Frank Biela, one of Germany's most successful race car drivers. Biela won five times in Le Mans and scored victories in Touring Car Championships in Germany, the UK and the US. The ADAC Digital GT500 with a prize money of €5,000 starts at noon on Saturday, August 31. 

More than 20,000 visitors came to experience all that the ADAC SimRacing Expo had to offer in 2018 – more than ever before. 2019 is poised to surpass this number, supported by technological advances in exhibition construction and event technology. Other highlights are the Carrera Fun Tour and numerous SimRacing exhibitors. 

More information can be found at www.simracingexpo.de/en, on Facebook (www.facebook.com/simracingexpo/), on Twitter (www.twitter.com/SimRacingExpo) and on Instagram (@adac_simracing_expo). The expo area of the ADAC SimRacing Expo opens Friday at 4 pm and closes at 6 pm. Saturday and Sunday, visitors can explore the exhibits between 10 am and 6 pm. The ring°arena opens at 6:30 pm (Friday) and 9 am (Saturday) and closes each day at 11:30 pm. Entrance to the expo area is free of charge. Visitors can make a voluntary donation for the eSports arena.  

 

About ADAC Mittelrhein e.V.:
With over 730,000 members, the ADAC Mittelrhein e.V. includes the regions around Koblenz and Trier, the Rhineland-Palatinate state capital Mainz and parts of Rhinehesse. As a wholly-owned subsidiary of ADAC Mittelrhein e.V., the ADAC Travel & Event Mittelrhein GmbH is the organizer of the ADAC SimRacing Expo, one of the largest gaming trade fairs in virtual motor sport.

About co|wana GmbH:
co|wana GmbH, based in Langenzenn, Germany, has been a full-service marketing agency in the electronic entertainment industry for many years and has been jointly responsible for the organization of the ADAC SimRacing Expo since 2018. co|wana's customers include ADAC Mittelrhein e. V., Bethesda Softworks, Red Bull and Coolermaster. The Franconians are also active in exhibition stand construction: the affiliate media|lounge GmbH organizes, among other things, a 1,000 square meter joint stand at gamescom in Cologne.

Press Contact:
co|wana GmbH
Florian Lenhart
Kapell-Leite 1
90579 Langenzenn
Email: press@simracingexpo.de
Phone.: +49 (0) 9101/9007132


 

 

ADAC SimRacing Expo 2019 DRseven
On

Die besten eSportler der Welt: SimRacing-Wettbewerbe auf Top-Niveau | Simracing Expo
06.08.2019

Die besten eSportler der Welt: SimRacing-Wettbewerbe auf Top-Niveau

Die Crème de la Crème der internationalen SimRacing-Szene kommt auch in diesem Jahr wieder an den Nürburgring, wenn die ADAC SimRacing Expo vom 30. August bis 1. September 2019 ihre Pforten für Besucher, Motorsport-Fans und SimRacer öffnet. Die ADAC SimRacing Expo ist eine der größten SimRacing-Messen der Welt und mit zahlreichen eSports-Events und spannenden Messe-Ausstellern im Bereich SimRacing und Slotcars das perfekte Event für die ganze Familie. Der Eintritt zum Messebereich ist kostenfrei. Für die eSports-Arena ist eine freiwillige Abgabe vor Ort möglich.

ADAC SimRacing Expo 2019 Concept Vision

Vielfältig ist das Programm der ADAC SimRacing Expo 2019: Das erstklassige Fahrerfeld der Porsche SimRacing Trophy und der ADAC Digital GT500 ist so professionell wie nie zuvor – von etablierten Profis wie Maximilian Benecke bis hin zu Neuzugängen wie Joshua K. Rogers sind alle Topstars der Szene vertreten. Besucher verfolgen das Spektakel entweder in der ring°arena, die mit 1.500 Sitzplätzen bestens als eSports-Austragungsort geeignet ist, oder zu Hause im Livestream. 

Porsche SimRacing Trophy auf Weltklasseniveau
Die Teilnehmer des eSports-Einzelwettbewerbs haben harte Tage hinter sich. Im Juni hatte jeder, der die SimRacing-Software iRacing besitzt, die Möglichkeit, sich für die Porsche SimRacing Trophy zu qualifizieren. Die besten 36 Fahrer kämpfen ab 30. August dann um das Treppchen am Nürburgring. Organisator Marc Hennerici freut sich über die hohe Qualität des Fahrerfelds: „Den 1. und 36. Platz trennen nur 0,4 Sekunden. Das Niveau ist atemberaubend!“ 

Viele der Qualifikanten sind absolute Urgesteine in der SimRacing-Szene. So ist der Vorjahressieger Maximilian Benecke erneut in der Top 10. Patrik Holzmann ist der beste Deutsche im Feld und sichert sich Platz 3 in der Qualifikation. Größte Überraschung ist der Neuzugang Joshua K. Rogers. Der junge Australier startet aus dem Nichts auf Platz 1 ein. Er führt außerdem den Porsche Esports Supercup an – die Meisterschaft mit einem Gesamtgewinn über 100.000 US-Dollar.

Die Porsche SimRacing Trophy kommt in diesem Jahr mit einigen Neuerungen: Die 36 Teilnehmer starten am Freitag in drei Gruppen. Die Acht- bis Elftplatzierten jeder Gruppe treten in einem Last-Chance-Race gegeneinander an. Die Top 3 übersteht die Gruppenphase. Samstagabend findet das große Highlight der Porsche SimRacing Trophy statt – die Finalrunden. Außerdem erhöht sich der Streckenpool von sechs auf neun mögliche Pisten und die Fahrer geben sowohl im Porsche GT3 Cup als auch im Porsche 911 RSR ihr Bestes. Porsche stellt Sachpreise im Wert von 10.000 € zur Verfügung.

ADAC Digital GT500 mit neuer Technik
Der Langstrecken-Teamwettbewerb erlebt ebenfalls einige drastische Neuerungen. Die 24 teilnehmenden Teams starten alle mit identischen Simulatoren – dem DRseven. Mit dem weltweit ersten Full-Motion-Simulator mit sieben Aktoren und sechs Freiheitsgraden ist das Fahrgefühl so realistisch wie nie zuvor. Je 12 Simulatoren stehen in der ring°arena und in der Nürburgring eSports Lounge. Die Teams treten in der GTE-Klasse gegeneinander an. Die Aussteller schicken teilweise ebenfalls Teams ins Rennen, die in Fahrzeugen der GT3-Klasse den Sieg im Manufacturers Club unter sich ausmachen. Die Hersteller nutzen hierbei ihre eigenen Simulatoren.

Nicht nur die neue Technik, auch die Teilnehmerliste des ADAC Digital GT500 ist hochkarätig. Mit dabei ist die Top 12 des Vorjahres. Erfolgreiche Teams wie Pure Racing, VRS Coanda, Formel-1-Ableger Williams eSports und Red Bull Racing eSports versprechen ein packendes Stelldichein. Das Team Logitech G Altus findet erstmals den weiten Weg aus Australien an den Ring. Formationen aus ganz Europa, darunter Frankreich, England und Malta, sind in der Startaufstellung. Phoenix Racing gewann das echte 24-Stunden-Rennen am Nürburgring 2019 – deren eSports-Team ist ebenfalls mit dabei. Einer der erfolgreichsten deutschen Rennfahrer, Frank Biela, schickt auch ein Team ins Rennen. Biela gewann fünf Mal in Le Mans sowie deutsche, britische und amerikanische Tourenwagenmeisterschaften. Das ADAC Digital GT500 findet am Samstag, den 31. August, ab Mittag, statt. Das Preisgeld beträgt 5.000 €. 

Die ADAC SimRacing Expo begrüßte im Vorjahr über 20.000 Besucher – so viele wie nie zuvor. 2019 verspricht ebenfalls ein voller Erfolg zu werden, denn in den Bereichen Messebau und Veranstaltungstechnik ist das technische Niveau weiter gestiegen. Weitere Besucher-Highlights sind unter anderem die Carrera Fun Tour als Bestandteil des Ausstellerfelds sowie zahlreiche SimRacing-Aussteller. 

Weitere Infos finden Interessierte unter www.simracingexpo.de, auf Facebook unter www.facebook.com/simracingexpo/, auf Twitter unter www.twitter.com/SimRacingExpo sowie auf Instagram @adac_simracing_expo. Der Messebereich der ADAC SimRacing Expo öffnet am Freitag um 16 Uhr und schließt um 18 Uhr. Am Samstag und Sonntag sind die Pforten zu den Ausstellern von 10 bis 18 Uhr geöffnet. Die ring°arena ist am Freitag ab 18.30 Uhr sowie am Samstag von 9 bis 23.30 Uhr zugänglich. Der Messezugang ist kostenfrei. Die eSports-Arena ist über eine freiwillige Abgabe vor Ort möglich.

 

Über ADAC Mittelrhein e.V.:
Mit seinen über 730.000 Mitgliedern umfasst der ADAC Mittelrhein e.V. die Regionen um Koblenz und Trier, die rheinland-pfälzische Landeshauptstadt Mainz und Teile Rheinhessens. ADAC Travel & Event Mittelrhein GmbH ist als hundertprozentige Tochter des ADAC Mittelrhein e.V. Veranstalter der ADAC SimRacing Expo und somit einer der größten Gaming-Messen im virtuellen Motorsport.

Über co|wana GmbH:
Die co|wana GmbH mit Sitz in Langenzenn ist eine seit Jahren in der Electronic-Entertainment-Branche beheimatete Full-Service-Marketingagentur und 2018 erstmals mitverantwortlich für die Organisation der ADAC SimRacing Expo. Zum Kundenkreis von co|wana zählen neben dem ADAC Mittelrhein e. V. auch Bethesda Softworks, Red Bull und Coolermaster. Daneben sind die Franken auch im Messebau aktiv: Das Schwester-Unternehmen media|lounge GmbH organisiert unter anderem einen 1.000 Quadratmeter großen Gemeinschaftsstand auf der gamescom in Köln. 

Pressekontakt:
co|wana GmbH
Florian Lenhart
Kapell-Leite 1
90579 Langenzenn 

Mail: presse@simracingexpo.de
Tel.: 09101/9007132

 


 

 

ADAC SimRacing Expo 2019 DRseven
On